Home > Direct Support > Cecily McMillan Found Guilty – Write to Her!

Cecily McMillan Found Guilty – Write to Her!

Cecily McMillanOn Monday, May 5th, Cecily McMillan was found guilty of assaulting a cop. That McMillan was merely reacting to an actual assault by the cop seemed irrelevant to the judge. She was immediately remanded and will be jailed until her sentencing date on May 19th.

Being unexpectedly jailed is terrifying and the first few days are understandably the most difficult. Help make this time more bearable by writing to Cecily to let her know folks on the outside have her back.

 

Her current address is:
Cecily McMillan
Book & Case Number 3101400431
Rose M. Singer Center
19-19 Hazen Street
East Elmhurst, New York 11370

For up to date information and other ways to help, make sure to visit justiceforcecily.com

  1. Karen Hall
    6 May 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Cecily, please keep your faith. I love you and support all you do. You stand up while I ponder what to do to make this world better. You are everything this world needs.

  2. 6 May 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Absolutely criminal…and how the twisted system works…there is no justice for those innocent…only the criminals get away with all! Hang in there….we will get this over-turned!

  3. Two sides to a story
    6 May 2014 at 8:56 pm

    Have courage!

  4. Lhamo
    8 May 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Love and all best wishes to you, be strong, be far stronger than the system! Certainly, you can do this!

  5. 8 May 2014 at 8:33 pm

    Dear Cecily: I know what you’re going through, It sucks. A friend from the Mohawk Tribe once told me: “You’re looking for Fair? Fair don’t live around here.” No, it doesn’t. Nor does Justice. My dear, brave Sister Cecily, know this:We are on YOUR side! You WILL emerge from this ordeal of sadistic cruelty and be welcomed by “strangers” in every land. Strangers are often Friends you just haven’t met yet. Trust me, Cecily, We will never let you get thrown to the wolves of avarice and cowardice. The “justice system” in America is a pernicious vortex that sucks in innocent human meat to keep itself going. You will be free from this evil very soon. Be strong in the meantime and know that you are LOVED. All the endurance and wisdom is yours. They have only stupidity and greed to stand upon as they condemn good people. The Earth is your home and the good Earth LOVES you. So do I.

  6. Xeno
    9 May 2014 at 3:13 am

    You are an incredibly courageous young woman, Cecily, and a hero to all people fighting injustice anywhere. The case against you exemplifies the concept of a miscarriage of justice. It is utterly despicable that a thuggish state could brutalize and then imprison you in this vile manner, while some of the worst criminals in US history are free to roam the corridors of power, where they continue to oppress millions across the globe. Stay strong, Cecily, and know that you are constantly in our minds.

  7. Steve Butler
    9 May 2014 at 7:57 am

    Dear Cecily,

    Remember that we will stand behind you until justice prevails. The Occupy Movement that we are a part of will never let your case rest. You are a hero to us all. Keep your spirits up.
    Your story must be told to the masses.
    In solidarity!
    La luta coninua!

    No justice–no peace!

  8. Adekunle Theophilius
    10 May 2014 at 7:47 am

    Good Morning
    My thoughts, heart and best wishes are with you in these trying times. keep faith , be strong , stand tall and hang in!, Lovers of freedom , advocates, activists all over the world are massed behind you, as you have become a symbol in the struggle against the 1%ters everywhere! No matter what happens justice will always prevail and its my firm belief that in this situation Justice will be done . Aluta continua, Victoria Ascerta!

  9. Alison
    15 May 2014 at 7:35 am

    Dear Cecily, I think you are very brave person, and I hope your courage that made you part of the Occupation will carry you through this experience. I was in NYC at that time and went down to Zuccotti Park, helped distribute the publication. It was such a hopeful time… I had not been aware of what happened to you until this morning when I followed a link on FB. I will remember your name now and do what I can to keep your name visible.
    Stay strong

  10. Rob Perry
    31 May 2014 at 3:07 pm

    Dear Cecily, first want to say that i am on your side. November 1993 Eureka CA. I was attacked by a group of gang bangers, as i was defending myself by beating the crap out of the one i had underneath me, someone tackled me from behind. As we were hitting the ground i sent powerful elbows into the face of who ever was attacking me. I thought it was one of his crew. It was instead a cop. as the Cop that i elbowed lay unconscious on the pavement three other Cops arrested me, calmed me down. listened to me when i explained that i was only defending myself , n would have never elbowed the Officer into unconsciousness had i but known he was a Cop. I was released immediately. I have been involved in the Occupy movement from its inception,matter of fact i started it. I am convinced that due to what i am hearing about your case, your civil rights were not only violated the first go around during the attempt to subdue you, but are continuing to be violated by the Judge who presided over your case trial. We are innocent until proven beyond a shadow of a doubt to be guilty. I am sure this Cop has many witnesses to what occurred, do you? I believe your right to defend yourself from an attacker who did not make his presence as a Police Officer known to you, along with grabbing you by your private parts should have immediately released you from custody. I hear that Cops beat on you until you went into a seizure for defending yourself from an unknown assailant. I believe beyond a shadow of a doubt that unless you become very acquainted with your civil rights , you are going to continue to be rail roaded , n set as an example to others who make the choice to protest against injustice. You have a real case against that judge already for what he/she has done to you, you have a legitimate case against the Police Dept for what they did to you. It is time to not only appeal , but launch a counter suit. I support you fully. With respect , a friend.

  1. 6 May 2014 at 8:33 am
  2. 7 May 2014 at 11:04 am
  3. 14 May 2014 at 3:22 pm
  4. 21 May 2014 at 9:47 pm

Leave a comment