Home > Communication From Prisoners > A Letter From The Old Man

A Letter From The Old Man

joe-joe_art

Artwork by Joe-Joe Bowen

A comrade of ours, who does support work for Joe-Joe Bowen, aka The Old Man, recently asked him about working with the anarchist black cross. Here’s what Joe-Joe had to say:

Concerning the Anarchist Black Cross people. I first met these soldiers through one of my people who is in a different section of our infrastructure, about 20 years ago. Remember what I told you before, up until I met the soldiers from ABC, we in my section of the People’s Struggle against state oppression did not deal with people from the streets. The other section chief told me to get with these soldiers from Anarchist Black Cross and talk with them. I did that, and I like what they were talking about. After that first meeting, we’ve been operating ever since. We in my section of the People’s Struggle against state oppression like the way the soldiers in ABC takes care of the struggle business. They’ve been operating a long time in the struggle, and we in my section respect them for their work in the struggle.

Leave a Reply

