Home > Communication From Prisoners > A letter from Cody Lee Sutherlin

A letter from Cody Lee Sutherlin

With the fundraising campaign initiated by Bloomington ABC, Sacramento Prisoner Support, and NYC ABC a recently-completed success, we want to make sure folks see what your support for political prisoners like Cody Lee Sutherlin means. We’ve been lucky enough to work with Cody Lee on projects that he organized while inside, including a book drive that generated about 300 books for the prison library. Since the support we’ve been able to give Cody Lee is via organizing with folks like you, this letter is as much to you as to our collective.

From Cody:
What’s up Brooklyn?!
I am ecstatic to say that one month from today I will be a free man! I want to thank y’all for the amazing support you’ve shown throughout this ordeal. Words can not express how much it means to me. At this point, I am just waiting on my interstate compact to be approved so that I can parole back home to Indiana. Aside from that, I’m finishing up my last module of school, saving what money I have left on my books, lining it up job opportunities back home, and finding potential back up parole sites here in Illinois. The weather has been amazing the last few days and definitely has helped to keep my spirits lifted. On a side note, the book drive has gone pretty well and by my estimates, we have collected roughly 300 books for the inmates and library here! Thank you for your help. Not long from now I’ll be done with this legal shit and be able to head east so you all could show me a good time out there in NY. Thank you again for all your love and support over the last couple of years.

Sincerely,
Cody Lee

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

