Home > Communication From Prisoners > A Letter from Alex Hundert

A Letter from Alex Hundert

Alex HundertNot long after he was remanded to prison, NYC ABC focused one of our letter-writing dinners on G20 “main conspiracy” prisoner Alex Hundert. Recently, we received a reply that we’d like to share with you. If you haven’t been reading his blog, you should; it’s great. It’s at alexhundert.wordpress.com.

Without further ado…

Dear New York,

Thanks so much for your card and well wishes! Solidarity, especially across borders, is so important for all of our struggles. I got letters from NYC ABC while I was in jail for pre-trial custody in 2010, and it was so nice to hear from y’all again, now that I’ve been sentenced.

I’m doing well in here. I spend almost all my time reading and writing (my blog is at alexhundert.wordpress.com), which keeps me both relaxed and sustained. Also, Canadian prisons aren’t as bad as ones in the states (though, on the other hand, not as good as ones in Scandinavia). I’m not sure if people south of the imaginary (but militarized) line (aka, the border) know that. But yeah, I’m good.

I’m working on setting up a pen pal program with one of the womens’ prisons in the province, among other projects.

Anyway, I wanted to thank you all, and send the solidarity right back to you.

Solidarity, Love, + Respect,
Alex

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

